Home Services Profile Web Links News Center Contact Us
ASEAN is the Association of Southeast Asian Nations, a collection of Asian member countries dedicated to economic growth, social progress, cultural development, and the promotion of peace and stability between the member countries and in the region. There are currently ten member countries.
The US-ASEAN Business Council is a voice of the American private sector in the ASEAN market, dedicated to effectively strengthening bilateral and US-ASEAN relations through strong economic and commercial ties.
The objective of the ARF is to foster constructive dialogue and consultation on political and security issues of common interest and concern, and to make significant contributions to efforts towards confidence-building and preventive diplomacy in the Asia-Pacific region.
As a US State Department/US Agency for International Development project, the ASEAN-US Facility is designed to advance the goals of the US ASEAN Cooperation Plan (ACP) and contribute to ASEAN's effort to become a stronger regional institution.
The goal of AIPA (formally AIPO) is to significantly contribute to the attainment of the goals and aspirations of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) through inter-parliamentary cooperation.
The ASEAN Law Association is a non-government organization which brings together under one roof all the different branches of the law profession – judges, law teachers, law practitioners and government lawyers.
APEC was established in 1989 in response to the growing interdependence among Asia-Pacific economies. APEC has become the primary regional vehicle for promoting open trade and practical economic cooperation in the Asia-Pacific region.
ADB is a multilateral development finance institution dedicated to reducing poverty in Asia and the Pacific. Established in 1966, it is now owned by 61 member countries mostly from the region.
The Asia Society is dedicated to fostering understanding of Asia and communication between Americans and the peoples of Asia and the Pacific. As a national nonprofit, nonpartisan educational organization, the Society provides a forum for building awareness of the Asia-Pacific region.
ASEAN Member Countries
There are currently ten member countries in the Association of Southeast Asian Nations. "ELN" indicates an English language newspaper.
Brunei Darussalam
Lao PDR (Laos)
Myanmar (Burma)